Kali Uchis - Isolation ALBUM REVIEW

Comments

  1. Kelly Nguyen

    Kelly Nguyen6 days ago

    tyrant is least fav.... ur out of ur fucking melon mind

  2. Jose Acierto

    Jose Acierto7 days ago

    I thought she was born in america and moved back and forth with her parents.

  3. Bel Air

    Bel Air16 days ago

    You know it's a great album when Tyrant is Antknee's least fav

  4. Diana Guzman

    Diana Guzman22 days ago

    "hEr VoIcE is to PiLlowY" ummm yeah thats the fucking appeal

  5. Juliette DB

    Juliette DBMonth ago

    def one of the best albums this year🦋

  6. The Music Guy

    The Music GuyMonth ago

    A lot of albums this year at first i didn’t like but when I give them more listens I love them like this album I thought it was meh but giving it more and more listen I think this album is very solid and good. Her voices on this album his great. The features do a great job. The production is amazing.

  7. John the Pixelized Guy

    John the Pixelized GuyMonth ago

    I love this review and your channel lol but dude you need to work on your Spanish

  8. Ajay Langhorne

    Ajay Langhorne2 months ago

    Kal Uchista

  9. LoJuan

    LoJuan2 months ago

    Killer and Flight 22 made sad In my dreams,Dead to me,Teeth in neck, made be feel energetic Gotta get up and tommorow made me feel calm and sloozy. And everything else all made me feel happy or just good Kali is truly a versatile queen

  10. jacob mynenko

    jacob mynenko2 months ago

    THATS WHO SHE LOOKS LIKE, AMY WINEHOUSE!! It's been bothering me for ages

  11. fiftyfive

    fiftyfive2 months ago

    meh i don't like tyler the creator... and I don't know, if this album wasn't that good for you, why would you review it ? its kinda mean? While I do think she went kinda mainstream please do not fucking compare her to lana del rey wtfffffffffffff she's just a normal girl, why would you say like colombian amy winehouse lmfao. this is intense. you sound racist. I think she talks about being colombian a lot so people take note that she's no different from north american born children.

  12. corey garcia

    corey garcia3 months ago

    such a great album, 90% of the time i listen to metal, but, this was just so damn fire!

  13. Rey Parker

    Rey Parker3 months ago

    That Tomorrow beat. Kevin Parker cannot be stopped

  14. Weirdly Strange

    Weirdly Strange3 months ago

    I dont think Kali needs anymore power in her voice.

  15. ep 17

    ep 173 months ago

    dead to me & your teeth in my neck were the best solos!!! just a stranger, after the storm, and tyrant were incredible collabs though

  16. bahumbug

    bahumbug3 months ago

    “Traveling to the US”? Boi she practically grew up in the Us

  17. Steve Reyna

    Steve Reyna3 months ago

    It’s called style you ass hole

  18. G

    G3 months ago

    I have a ridiculous crush on this woman. It's killing me...

  19. eartianwerewolf

    eartianwerewolf3 months ago

    There is def something about her that attracts a lot of talented people.

  20. VannahCakesYo

    VannahCakesYo4 months ago

    After the storm literally makes me cry. Just a stranger and Your teeth in my neck are absolute bops. Dead to me and In my dreams are fantastic dream pop hits. Tomorrow, Feel like a fool, and killer are so good and personal I feel like old those are just my favs!!! But I love Miami and flight 22 and nuestro planeta too and the other few are also fine like this album had me shook!!!! I have so much respect for her for this but also much respect to the production throughout this entire piece it’s SO good.

  21. Soraida Montoya

    Soraida Montoya4 months ago

    Agree.

  22. SiDarTanto

    SiDarTanto4 months ago

    damn 4 minutes ragging on her voice and lyrics to give it an 8 but ... work hahaha

  23. Antony Taylor

    Antony Taylor4 months ago

    I think he vocals are fantastic.

  24. Sugam Dev

    Sugam Dev4 months ago

    I do not think this is a very influential album on upcoming age artists and I do not advise anyone to listen to this album. But apart from this it is a great album that mixes retro and contemporary styles.

  25. V H

    V H4 months ago

    Stfu u r so annoying you dont know shit

  26. Jacob Gonzalez

    Jacob Gonzalez4 months ago

    I love this album, it makes me feel like a sexy bad bitch lmao.

  27. Omar Hudson

    Omar Hudson4 months ago

    You spent the first half trashing her vocals, and saying her lyrics where too simplistic and she lacks personality.... but you score it an 8 out of 10.... so what got an 8? the production that was handled 16 different producers? Or her sex appeal?

  28. yungshannyon

    yungshannyon4 months ago

    kali is an angel stfu this album was a gift from the gods

  29. Tommy Lee Jones

    Tommy Lee Jones4 months ago

    3:48 "Foward" Damn Melon, where'd that accent come from

  30. bby girl

    bby girl4 months ago

    🌹 I love tomorrow & in my dreams 🍄

  31. Komogil1

    Komogil14 months ago

    She is good

  32. C. w.

    C. w.4 months ago

    Kali Uchis is a Goddess with the voice of an angel. That’s my review.

  33. Heidenhaunting88

    Heidenhaunting884 months ago

    I really dislike you’re dead to me...

  34. izuqu

    izuqu4 months ago

    You should review Franz Ferdinand's album newest album Always Ascending!

  35. KTM

    KTM4 months ago

    DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS tl;dr Just a Stranger is a bop

  36. KTM

    KTM4 months ago

    My favorite track, Tyrant, is your least fav track...but I'm so glad you liked the album!

  37. Sven Dayola

    Sven Dayola4 months ago

    Review Tinashe’s new album “Joyride” please!!!

  38. 11simonjr

    11simonjr4 months ago

    Couldn't agree more

  39. Pete Nguyen

    Pete Nguyen4 months ago

    whats that t shirt????? i neeeed itttt!!!!!!!!!!!

  40. Bryce Vogt

    Bryce Vogt4 months ago

    Bruh this a 10

  41. FishStix

    FishStix4 months ago

    Coming Home is an amazing track. I love this album.

  42. Patrick Pfeifer

    Patrick Pfeifer4 months ago

    Dead to Me is my song of the year!

  43. Jimmy

    Jimmy4 months ago

    "pillowy"

  44. trash

    trash4 months ago

    anyone know where i can get the crewneck melon is wearing?

  45. President Interzone

    President Interzone4 months ago

    u don't get it

  46. Vegacast

    Vegacast4 months ago

    i loved it. I love her tacky aesthetic.

  47. Morris Pusey

    Morris Pusey4 months ago

    did he talk about in my dreams?

  48. —

    4 months ago

    Morris Pusey 5:00

  49. Fabiana Pettroza

    Fabiana Pettroza4 months ago

    i was sooo excited for this album since she hasn’t really came out with a full work since in like 3/4 years but i couldn’t find anything other than passable in this one :(

  50. ceci barraza

    ceci barraza4 months ago

    You just think she's hot

  51. ceci barraza

    ceci barraza4 months ago

    Arturo Ramirez 😛

  52. Arturo Ramirez

    Arturo Ramirez4 months ago

    ceci barraza umm who doesn’t she’s a queen

  53. 6eoude

    6eoude4 months ago

    Dead to Me is my fav track

  54. Roody Call

    Roody Call5 months ago

    you're stiff

  55. Yosmel Araujo

    Yosmel Araujo5 months ago

    yay

  56. Gizem Kuyumcu

    Gizem Kuyumcu5 months ago

    LİVE FAST AND NEVER DİE

  57. Nau Clausule

    Nau Clausule5 months ago

    This is a fantastic pop record. Her voice is fantastic what are you talking about?

  58. Richi Camacho

    Richi Camacho5 months ago

    "Why would I be Kim when I could be Kanye"

  59. Richi Camacho

    Richi Camacho5 months ago

    I love Kali so much! And her lyrics are so meaningful, to me at least. When she says "damé un beso que duré una etenidad que nunca regresare" (Give me a kiss that'll last forever because I'm never coming back) 😖😍

  60. Mo Allam

    Mo Allam5 months ago

    You took a nice shit on this album and then gave it an 8

  61. PK Brako

    PK Brako5 months ago

    that tshirt is sick

  62. Teraphin

    Teraphin5 months ago

    What is the t shirt

  63. JohnnyOmm

    JohnnyOmm5 months ago

    most thorough review. thankyou!

  64. OmegaMan X

    OmegaMan X5 months ago

    Can you review Sleep: The Sciences?

  65. cristobal garza

    cristobal garza5 months ago

    What is a "Colombian twist"?

  66. Amy O

    Amy O5 months ago

    I mean can we agree that the intro is absolutely tasty

  67. Antony Taylor

    Antony Taylor5 months ago

    Ok. Good review. Not meh/10 to your stupid channel.

  68. dallondays

    dallondays5 months ago

    I love Kali but god I can’t stop laughing whenever she dramatically sings the line "I was looking for a job and then I found one (I found one)"

  69. Rocker4lifeoo

    Rocker4lifeoo5 months ago

    Ew wtf, please DO NOT compare Kali Uchis to Yukimi Nagano, Kali has absolutely NOTHING on Yukimi! That's like comparing Rihanna to Beyonce. Thank U

  70. Diamond Walker

    Diamond Walker5 months ago

    I hope you review Chole & Halies new album.

  71. wuss puss

    wuss puss5 months ago

    i don’t skip any songs on this album

  72. K. B.

    K. B.5 months ago

    Man you said her name like Donald Trump says Puerto Rico. I rate you a 6

  73. Tim Wilcox

    Tim Wilcox5 months ago

    Unless I missed it you seem to have let Baxter Dury’s most excellent ‘Prince of Tears’ pass you by...

  74. Mathew O'Broin

    Mathew O'Broin5 months ago

    Wonder if he knows Romil of Brockhampton produced Just a Stranger

  75. richard A

    richard A5 months ago

    Awful

  76. artdrea

    artdrea5 months ago

    8 ? Damnnn fantano we see u 😋😋💖💖💖

  77. Senor NASA

    Senor NASA5 months ago

    This album is still growing on me but she still my girl. MIA and in my dreams are standouts to me

  78. oskar martinez

    oskar martinez5 months ago

    Newyestro plunayta lmao

  79. StephenBased

    StephenBased5 months ago

    SHE WANTS MY HUNDRED DOLLA BILLS

  80. ani t

    ani t5 months ago

    TRAX

  81. ani t

    ani t5 months ago

    Quincy Jones is a backstabbing mofo, don't trust a word he says.

  82. Chase Hall

    Chase Hall5 months ago

    Shits on the album for 5 minuets then gives it an 8...

  83. pgznerol

    pgznerol5 months ago

    Kali sounds like the girl that sings to you she doesnt sound perfect but you dont care because you love her. That does make it perfect anyway. Great artist 9.

  84. Matthew Gluf

    Matthew Gluf5 months ago

    I agree with Fantano's assessment of Kali's Vocals. I love her and am a big fan of hers, but I've always wanted her to loosen up her voice and really let it rip. Overall though great step in her career and so happy that she's been getting so much love from it!

  85. Bhristian Barraza

    Bhristian Barraza5 months ago

    How in the fuck your not going to like flight 22!!!!!! That’s the best song on the album!!!!

  86. Carly Castle

    Carly Castle5 months ago

    React to new princess Nokia

  87. Michale Reese

    Michale Reese5 months ago

    when you dropping a hinds review??

  88. GL!TTER BOYHEN

    GL!TTER BOYHEN5 months ago

  89. Spooky Lou

    Spooky Lou5 months ago

    Imo, isolation deserves an 11

  90. Phatty M

    Phatty M5 months ago

    YESSS KALII

  91. Ariana Grande

    Ariana Grande5 months ago

    Tinashe Joyride

  92. RIP Mac Miller, you helped me with a lot

    RIP Mac Miller, you helped me with a lot5 months ago

    I never heard of her until seeing her in my recommended, and seeing everyone begging Anthony to review her album. She's that great?

  93. Pola Dee

    Pola Dee5 months ago

    the review is mostly okay, although the critique of her lyricism fails to take into account the fact that English is her second language? Kali knows how to write songs, which is CLEAR from the lyrics on Nuestro Planeta. You can't knock her lyrical ability just because you don't understand the artistry in her Spanish.

  94. Ben Roley

    Ben Roley5 months ago

    Could you review the episode of Seinfeld where George says “these pretzels are making me thirsty”

  95. Jenslick

    Jenslick5 months ago

    Review don’t smile at me - Billie Eilish

  96. Marcela Januzzi

    Marcela Januzzi5 months ago

    Melon idk if you're familiar with brazilian 60s-70s music but my biggest issue with Kali's work, which curiously also what brings a sense of comfort listening to it, is that it sounds too much like what some 60s-70s brazilian singers such as Gal Costa would sound if brought to the 2010s, the resembles too much a Gal imitation. Tyler thas mentioned Gal and has posted on social media about her work so I imagine Kali does know her work..

  97. lizardface alienhunter

    lizardface alienhunter5 months ago

    The fact that a grown ass man is listening to this stupid ass music and saying that it is good go to show that you motherfuckers don't know what real music is

  98. LIL BOOTY SQUIRT

    LIL BOOTY SQUIRT5 months ago

    You trending and im so proud of you

  99. Lexi Spalding

    Lexi Spalding5 months ago

    AMEN

  100. Lunaedea7

    Lunaedea75 months ago

    I am honestly shocked that you'd give this an 8 but give Hiatus Kaiyote a 5. What. the. fuck.

  101. Nick Holden

    Nick Holden5 months ago

    Do Tinashe's new record

  102. TILER96

    TILER965 months ago

    kali needs to stop smoking pot... although i'm not sure that she does it regularly, i just know that i'm a singer.. and a damn good one. and i had to give up smoking pot so that i can continue to sing well. ESPECIALLY BLUNTS. she should balance her throat chakra and every chakra below that. go to a damn sauna. love her so much, LOVE THIS ALBUM but imagine how revolutionary it would have felt had she introduced some power moves with that gorgeous voice of hers....... ugh. nonetheless, legendary and gorgeous album. my favorites are "tomorrow" and "killer." "in my dreams" really brings me into a video game. i really like that "feel like a fool" brings me to that moment when you realize the relationship is already fucked on one end.. but on the other, you're still so happy because you really love this motherfucker and you know he's down with you too.

  103. RoN

    RoN5 months ago

    review ur own channel