Kali Uchis - Isolation ALBUM REVIEW

Comments

  1. LoJuan

    LoJuan2 days ago

    Killer and Flight 22 made sad In my dreams,Dead to me,Teeth in neck, made be feel energetic Gotta get up and tommorow made me feel calm and sloozy. And everything else all made me feel happy or just good Kali is truly a versatile queen

  2. jacob mynenko

    jacob mynenko5 days ago

    THATS WHO SHE LOOKS LIKE, AMY WINEHOUSE!! It's been bothering me for ages

  3. fiftyfive

    fiftyfive23 days ago

    meh i don't like tyler the creator... and I don't know, if this album wasn't that good for you, why would you review it ? its kinda mean? While I do think she went kinda mainstream please do not fucking compare her to lana del rey wtfffffffffffff she's just a normal girl, why would you say like colombian amy winehouse lmfao. this is intense. you sound racist. I think she talks about being colombian a lot so people take note that she's no different from north american born children.

  4. corey garcia

    corey garcia28 days ago

    such a great album, 90% of the time i listen to metal, but, this was just so damn fire!

  5. Rey Parker

    Rey ParkerMonth ago

    That Tomorrow beat. Kevin Parker cannot be stopped

  6. Weirdly Strange

    Weirdly StrangeMonth ago

    I dont think Kali needs anymore power in her voice.

  7. ep 17

    ep 17Month ago

    dead to me & your teeth in my neck were the best solos!!! just a stranger, after the storm, and tyrant were incredible collabs though

  8. bahumbug

    bahumbugMonth ago

    “Traveling to the US”? Boi she practically grew up in the Us

  9. Steve Reyna

    Steve ReynaMonth ago

    It’s called style you ass hole

  10. G

    GMonth ago

    I have a ridiculous crush on this woman. It's killing me...

  11. eartianwerewolf

    eartianwerewolfMonth ago

    There is def something about her that attracts a lot of talented people.

  12. VannahCakesYo

    VannahCakesYoMonth ago

    After the storm literally makes me cry. Just a stranger and Your teeth in my neck are absolute bops. Dead to me and In my dreams are fantastic dream pop hits. Tomorrow, Feel like a fool, and killer are so good and personal I feel like old those are just my favs!!! But I love Miami and flight 22 and nuestro planeta too and the other few are also fine like this album had me shook!!!! I have so much respect for her for this but also much respect to the production throughout this entire piece it’s SO good.

  13. Soraida Montoya

    Soraida Montoya2 months ago

    Agree.

  14. SiDarTanto

    SiDarTanto2 months ago

    damn 4 minutes ragging on her voice and lyrics to give it an 8 but ... work hahaha

  15. Antony Taylor

    Antony Taylor2 months ago

    I think he vocals are fantastic.

  16. Sugam Dev

    Sugam Dev2 months ago

    I do not think this is a very influential album on upcoming age artists and I do not advise anyone to listen to this album. But apart from this it is a great album that mixes retro and contemporary styles.

  17. V H

    V H2 months ago

    Stfu u r so annoying you dont know shit

  18. Jacob Gonzalez

    Jacob Gonzalez2 months ago

    I love this album, it makes me feel like a sexy bad bitch lmao.

  19. Omar Hudson

    Omar Hudson2 months ago

    You spent the first half trashing her vocals, and saying her lyrics where too simplistic and she lacks personality.... but you score it an 8 out of 10.... so what got an 8? the production that was handled 16 different producers? Or her sex appeal?

  20. yungshannyon

    yungshannyon2 months ago

    kali is an angel stfu this album was a gift from the gods

  21. Tommy Lee Jones

    Tommy Lee Jones2 months ago

    3:48 "Foward" Damn Melon, where'd that accent come from

  22. bby girl

    bby girl2 months ago

    🌹 I love tomorrow & in my dreams 🍄

  23. Komogil1

    Komogil12 months ago

    She is good

  24. The Sincerest One

    The Sincerest One2 months ago

    Kali Uchis is a Goddess with the voice of an angel. That’s my review.

  25. Heidenhaunting88

    Heidenhaunting882 months ago

    I really dislike you’re dead to me...

  26. izuqu

    izuqu2 months ago

    You should review Franz Ferdinand's album newest album Always Ascending!

  27. KTM

    KTM2 months ago

    DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS tl;dr Just a Stranger is a bop

  28. KTM

    KTM2 months ago

    My favorite track, Tyrant, is your least fav track...but I'm so glad you liked the album!

  29. Sven Dayola

    Sven Dayola2 months ago

    Review Tinashe’s new album “Joyride” please!!!

  30. 11simonjr

    11simonjr2 months ago

    Couldn't agree more

  31. Pete Nguyen

    Pete Nguyen2 months ago

    whats that t shirt????? i neeeed itttt!!!!!!!!!!!

  32. Bryce Vogt

    Bryce Vogt2 months ago

    Bruh this a 10

  33. FishStix

    FishStix2 months ago

    Coming Home is an amazing track. I love this album.

  34. Patrick Pfeifer

    Patrick Pfeifer2 months ago

    Dead to Me is my song of the year!

  35. Jimmy

    Jimmy2 months ago

    "pillowy"

  36. trash

    trash2 months ago

    anyone know where i can get the crewneck melon is wearing?

  37. President Interzone

    President Interzone2 months ago

    u don't get it

  38. Vegacast

    Vegacast2 months ago

    i loved it. I love her tacky aesthetic.

  39. Morris Pusey

    Morris Pusey2 months ago

    did he talk about in my dreams?

  40. —

    2 months ago

    Morris Pusey 5:00

  41. Fabiana Pettroza

    Fabiana Pettroza2 months ago

    i was sooo excited for this album since she hasn’t really came out with a full work since in like 3/4 years but i couldn’t find anything other than passable in this one :(

  42. ceci barraza

    ceci barraza2 months ago

    You just think she's hot

  43. ceci barraza

    ceci barraza2 months ago

    Arturo Ramirez 😛

  44. Arturo Ramirez

    Arturo Ramirez2 months ago

    ceci barraza umm who doesn’t she’s a queen

  45. 6eoude

    6eoude2 months ago

    Dead to Me is my fav track

  46. Roody Call

    Roody Call2 months ago

    you're stiff

  47. Yosmel Araujo

    Yosmel Araujo2 months ago

    yay

  48. Gizem Kuyumcu

    Gizem Kuyumcu2 months ago

    LİVE FAST AND NEVER DİE

  49. Nau Clausule

    Nau Clausule2 months ago

    This is a fantastic pop record. Her voice is fantastic what are you talking about?

  50. Richi Camacho

    Richi Camacho2 months ago

    "Why would I be Kim when I could be Kanye"

  51. Richi Camacho

    Richi Camacho2 months ago

    I love Kali so much! And her lyrics are so meaningful, to me at least. When she says "damé un beso que duré una etenidad que nunca regresare" (Give me a kiss that'll last forever because I'm never coming back) 😖😍

  52. Mo Allam

    Mo Allam2 months ago

    You took a nice shit on this album and then gave it an 8

  53. PK Brako

    PK Brako2 months ago

    that tshirt is sick

  54. Teraphin

    Teraphin2 months ago

    What is the t shirt

  55. JohnnyOmm

    JohnnyOmm2 months ago

    most thorough review. thankyou!

  56. Mister Gitnun

    Mister Gitnun2 months ago

    Can you review Sleep: The Sciences?

  57. cristobal garza

    cristobal garza2 months ago

    What is a "Colombian twist"?

  58. Amy O

    Amy O2 months ago

    I mean can we agree that the intro is absolutely tasty

  59. Antony Taylor

    Antony Taylor2 months ago

    Ok. Good review. Not meh/10 to your stupid channel.

  60. dallondays

    dallondays2 months ago

    I love Kali but god I can’t stop laughing whenever she dramatically sings the line "I was looking for a job and then I found one (I found one)"

  61. Rocker4lifeoo

    Rocker4lifeoo2 months ago

    Ew wtf, please DO NOT compare Kali Uchis to Yukimi Nagano, Kali has absolutely NOTHING on Yukimi! That's like comparing Rihanna to Beyonce. Thank U

  62. Diamond Walker

    Diamond Walker2 months ago

    I hope you review Chole & Halies new album.

  63. wuss puss

    wuss puss2 months ago

    i don’t skip any songs on this album

  64. K. B.

    K. B.2 months ago

    Man you said her name like Donald Trump says Puerto Rico. I rate you a 6

  65. Tim Wilcox

    Tim Wilcox2 months ago

    Unless I missed it you seem to have let Baxter Dury’s most excellent ‘Prince of Tears’ pass you by...

  66. Mathew O'Broin

    Mathew O'Broin2 months ago

    Wonder if he knows Romil of Brockhampton produced Just a Stranger

  67. richard A

    richard A2 months ago

    Awful

  68. artdrea

    artdrea2 months ago

    8 ? Damnnn fantano we see u 😋😋💖💖💖

  69. Senor NASA

    Senor NASA2 months ago

    This album is still growing on me but she still my girl. MIA and in my dreams are standouts to me

  70. oskar martinez

    oskar martinez2 months ago

    Newyestro plunayta lmao

  71. StephenBased

    StephenBased2 months ago

    SHE WANTS MY HUNDRED DOLLA BILLS

  72. ani t.

    ani t.2 months ago

    TRAX

  73. ani t.

    ani t.2 months ago

    Quincy Jones is a backstabbing mofo, don't trust a word he says.

  74. Chase Hall

    Chase Hall2 months ago

    Shits on the album for 5 minuets then gives it an 8...

  75. pgznerol

    pgznerol2 months ago

    Kali sounds like the girl that sings to you she doesnt sound perfect but you dont care because you love her. That does make it perfect anyway. Great artist 9.

  76. Matthew Gluf

    Matthew Gluf2 months ago

    I agree with Fantano's assessment of Kali's Vocals. I love her and am a big fan of hers, but I've always wanted her to loosen up her voice and really let it rip. Overall though great step in her career and so happy that she's been getting so much love from it!

  77. Bhristian Barraza

    Bhristian Barraza2 months ago

    How in the fuck your not going to like flight 22!!!!!! That’s the best song on the album!!!!

  78. Carly Castle

    Carly Castle2 months ago

    React to new princess Nokia

  79. Michale Reese

    Michale Reese2 months ago

    when you dropping a hinds review??

  80. GL!TTER BOYHEN

    GL!TTER BOYHEN2 months ago

  81. Spooky Lou

    Spooky Lou2 months ago

    Imo, isolation deserves an 11

  82. Phatty M

    Phatty M3 months ago

    YESSS KALII

  83. Ariana Grande

    Ariana Grande3 months ago

    Tinashe Joyride

  84. Screw The Media

    Screw The Media3 months ago

    I never heard of her until seeing her in my recommended, and seeing everyone begging Anthony to review her album. She's that great?

  85. Pola Dee

    Pola Dee3 months ago

    the review is mostly okay, although the critique of her lyricism fails to take into account the fact that English is her second language? Kali knows how to write songs, which is CLEAR from the lyrics on Nuestro Planeta. You can't knock her lyrical ability just because you don't understand the artistry in her Spanish.

  86. Ben Roley

    Ben Roley3 months ago

    Could you review the episode of Seinfeld where George says “these pretzels are making me thirsty”

  87. Jenslick

    Jenslick3 months ago

    Review don’t smile at me - Billie Eilish

  88. Marcela Januzzi

    Marcela Januzzi3 months ago

    Melon idk if you're familiar with brazilian 60s-70s music but my biggest issue with Kali's work, which curiously also what brings a sense of comfort listening to it, is that it sounds too much like what some 60s-70s brazilian singers such as Gal Costa would sound if brought to the 2010s, the resembles too much a Gal imitation. Tyler thas mentioned Gal and has posted on social media about her work so I imagine Kali does know her work..

  89. lizardface alienhunter

    lizardface alienhunter3 months ago

    The fact that a grown ass man is listening to this stupid ass music and saying that it is good go to show that you motherfuckers don't know what real music is

  90. LIL BOOTY SQUIRT

    LIL BOOTY SQUIRT3 months ago

    You trending and im so proud of you

  91. Lexi Spalding

    Lexi Spalding3 months ago

    AMEN

  92. Lunaedea7

    Lunaedea73 months ago

    I am honestly shocked that you'd give this an 8 but give Hiatus Kaiyote a 5. What. the. fuck.

  93. Nick Holden

    Nick Holden3 months ago

    Do Tinashe's new record

  94. TILER96

    TILER963 months ago

    kali needs to stop smoking pot... although i'm not sure that she does it regularly, i just know that i'm a singer.. and a damn good one. and i had to give up smoking pot so that i can continue to sing well. ESPECIALLY BLUNTS. she should balance her throat chakra and every chakra below that. go to a damn sauna. love her so much, LOVE THIS ALBUM but imagine how revolutionary it would have felt had she introduced some power moves with that gorgeous voice of hers....... ugh. nonetheless, legendary and gorgeous album. my favorites are "tomorrow" and "killer." "in my dreams" really brings me into a video game. i really like that "feel like a fool" brings me to that moment when you realize the relationship is already fucked on one end.. but on the other, you're still so happy because you really love this motherfucker and you know he's down with you too.

  95. RoN

    RoN3 months ago

    review ur own channel

  96. SPOGGETT

    SPOGGETT3 months ago

    trending?!?

  97. Jake G

    Jake G3 months ago

    You are a cool internet music nerd. I like you. 🙂

  98. Lesly Mondragon

    Lesly Mondragon3 months ago

    Hell yeah melon 🍈

  99. John Landej

    John Landej3 months ago

    Can you do the new Jack Stauber album

  100. Zello King

    Zello King3 months ago

    Your trending Holmes camara

  101. Chinhippy

    Chinhippy3 months ago

    wtf melon's on trending i haven't seen this before

  102. Molten_

    Molten_3 months ago

    Review Confidence Man so I can convince all my art-school friends that their tastes in pop music are trash. Just because it's ironic doesn't mean it's good RYAN.

  103. Jack Stryder

    Jack Stryder3 months ago

    Someone's trending.