Kali Uchis - Isolation ALBUM REVIEW

Comments

  1. Nau Clausule

    Nau Clausule3 hours ago

    This is a fantastic pop record. Her voice is fantastic what are you talking about?

  2. Richi Camacho

    Richi Camacho17 hours ago

    "Why would I be Kim when I could be Kanye"

  3. Richi Camacho

    Richi Camacho17 hours ago

    I love Kali so much! And her lyrics are so meaningful, to me at least. When she says "damé un beso que duré una etenidad que nunca regresare" (Give me a kiss that'll last forever because I'm never coming back) 😖😍

  4. Mo Allam

    Mo Allam21 hour ago

    You took a nice shit on this album and then gave it an 8

  5. PK Brako

    PK Brako23 hours ago

    that tshirt is sick

  6. Teraphin

    Teraphin23 hours ago

    What is the t shirt

  7. JohnnyOmm

    JohnnyOmmDay ago

    most thorough review. thankyou!

  8. Splatter Brains

    Splatter BrainsDay ago

    Can you review Sleep: The Sciences?

  9. cristobal garza

    cristobal garzaDay ago

    What is a "Colombian twist"?

  10. Amy O

    Amy ODay ago

    I mean can we agree that the intro is absolutely tasty

  11. Antony Taylor

    Antony TaylorDay ago

    Ok. Good review. Not meh/10 to your stupid channel.

  12. dallondays

    dallondaysDay ago

    I love Kali but god I can’t stop laughing whenever she dramatically sings the line "I was looking for a job and then I found one (I found one)"

  13. Rocker4lifeoo

    Rocker4lifeooDay ago

    Ew wtf, please DO NOT compare Kali Uchis to Yukimi Nagano, Kali has absolutely NOTHING on Yukimi! That's like comparing Rihanna to Beyonce. Thank U

  14. Diamond Walker

    Diamond WalkerDay ago

    I hope you review Chole & Halies new album.

  15. it’s gabriela fellas

    it’s gabriela fellasDay ago

    i don’t skip any songs on this album

  16. K. B.

    K. B.Day ago

    Man you said her name like Donald Trump says Puerto Rico. I rate you a 6

  17. Tim Wilcox

    Tim Wilcox2 days ago

    Unless I missed it you seem to have let Baxter Dury’s most excellent ‘Prince of Tears’ pass you by...

  18. Mathew O'Broin

    Mathew O'Broin2 days ago

    Wonder if he knows Romil of Brockhampton produced Just a Stranger

  19. richard A

    richard A2 days ago

    Awful

  20. artdrea

    artdrea2 days ago

    8 ? Damnnn fantano we see u 😋😋💖💖💖

  21. Senor NASA

    Senor NASA2 days ago

    This album is still growing on me but she still my girl. MIA and in my dreams are standouts to me

  22. oskar martinez

    oskar martinez2 days ago

    Newyestro plunayta lmao

  23. StephenBased

    StephenBased2 days ago

    SHE WANTS MY HUNDRED DOLLA BILLS

  24. ani t.

    ani t.3 days ago

    TRAX

  25. ani t.

    ani t.3 days ago

    Quincy Jones is a backstabbing mofo, don't trust a word he says.

  26. Chase Hall

    Chase Hall3 days ago

    Shits on the album for 5 minuets then gives it an 8...

  27. pgznerol

    pgznerol3 days ago

    Kali sounds like the girl that sings to you she doesnt sound perfect but you dont care because you love her. That does make it perfect anyway. Great artist 9.

  28. Matthew Gluf

    Matthew Gluf3 days ago

    I agree with Fantano's assessment of Kali's Vocals. I love her and am a big fan of hers, but I've always wanted her to loosen up her voice and really let it rip. Overall though great step in her career and so happy that she's been getting so much love from it!

  29. Bhristian Barraza

    Bhristian Barraza3 days ago

    How in the fuck your not going to like flight 22!!!!!! That’s the best song on the album!!!!

  30. cc

    cc3 days ago

    React to new princess Nokia

  31. Michale Reese

    Michale Reese3 days ago

    when you dropping a hinds review??

  32. GL!TTER BOYHEN

    GL!TTER BOYHEN3 days ago

  33. Spooky Lou

    Spooky Lou3 days ago

    Imo, isolation deserves an 11

  34. Phatty M

    Phatty M4 days ago

    YESSS KALII

  35. Ariana Grande

    Ariana Grande4 days ago

    Tinashe Joyride

  36. Prodigy Lives On

    Prodigy Lives On4 days ago

    I never heard of her until seeing her in my recommended, and seeing everyone begging Anthony to review her album. She's that great?

  37. Pola Dee

    Pola Dee4 days ago

    the review is mostly okay, although the critique of her lyricism fails to take into account the fact that English is her second language? Kali knows how to write songs, which is CLEAR from the lyrics on Nuestro Planeta. You can't knock her lyrical ability just because you don't understand the artistry in her Spanish.

  38. Ben Roley

    Ben Roley4 days ago

    Could you review the episode of Seinfeld where George says “these pretzels are making me thirsty”

  39. Hdkdjdhdhjdjdddhdhh Hdkdjdhdhjdjdddhdhh

    Hdkdjdhdhjdjdddhdhh Hdkdjdhdhjdjdddhdhh4 days ago

    Review don’t smile at me - Billie Eilish

  40. Marcela Januzzi

    Marcela Januzzi4 days ago

    Melon idk if you're familiar with brazilian 60s-70s music but my biggest issue with Kali's work, which curiously also what brings a sense of comfort listening to it, is that it sounds too much like what some 60s-70s brazilian singers such as Gal Costa would sound if brought to the 2010s, the resembles too much a Gal imitation. Tyler thas mentioned Gal and has posted on social media about her work so I imagine Kali does know her work..

  41. lizardface alienhunter

    lizardface alienhunter4 days ago

    The fact that a grown ass man is listening to this stupid ass music and saying that it is good go to show that you motherfuckers don't know what real music is

  42. Yung Hoe

    Yung Hoe4 days ago

    You trending and im so proud of you

  43. Lexi Spalding

    Lexi Spalding4 days ago

    AMEN

  44. Lunaedea7

    Lunaedea74 days ago

    I am honestly shocked that you'd give this an 8 but give Hiatus Kaiyote a 5. What. the. fuck.

  45. Nick Holden

    Nick Holden4 days ago

    Do Tinashe's new record

  46. TILER96

    TILER964 days ago

    kali needs to stop smoking pot... although i'm not sure that she does it regularly, i just know that i'm a singer.. and a damn good one. and i had to give up smoking pot so that i can continue to sing well. ESPECIALLY BLUNTS. she should balance her throat chakra and every chakra below that. go to a damn sauna. love her so much, LOVE THIS ALBUM but imagine how revolutionary it would have felt had she introduced some power moves with that gorgeous voice of hers....... ugh. nonetheless, legendary and gorgeous album. my favorites are "tomorrow" and "killer." "in my dreams" really brings me into a video game. i really like that "feel like a fool" brings me to that moment when you realize the relationship is already fucked on one end.. but on the other, you're still so happy because you really love this motherfucker and you know he's down with you too.

  47. RoN

    RoN4 days ago

    review ur own channel

  48. SPOGGETT

    SPOGGETT4 days ago

    trending?!?

  49. Jake G

    Jake G4 days ago

    You are a cool internet music nerd. I like you. 🙂

  50. Lesly Mondragon

    Lesly Mondragon4 days ago

    Hell yeah melon 🍈

  51. John Landej

    John Landej4 days ago

    Can you do the new Jack Stauber album

  52. Zello King

    Zello King4 days ago

    Your trending Holmes camara

  53. Chinhippy

    Chinhippy4 days ago

    wtf melon's on trending i haven't seen this before

  54. Molten_

    Molten_4 days ago

    Review Confidence Man so I can convince all my art-school friends that their tastes in pop music are trash. Just because it's ironic doesn't mean it's good RYAN.

  55. Jack Stryder

    Jack Stryder4 days ago

    Someone's trending.

  56. Laraya J

    Laraya J4 days ago

    In My Dreams is the best on this album, hands down

  57. Juan Urena

    Juan Urena4 days ago

    Tyrant is your least favorite 😭😭😭 whyyy

  58. Javiera Alcántara

    Javiera Alcántara4 days ago

    What an album❤️

  59. Jacob Andrew Gradaille

    Jacob Andrew Gradaille4 days ago

    We trending bois

  60. yann pinheiro

    yann pinheiro5 days ago

    can we get a APATHY- The Widow's Son review?!?!?!?

  61. jacob yi

    jacob yi5 days ago

    TRENDING

  62. M Bzm

    M Bzm5 days ago

    I actually love her voice. and i love how her words are simple. makes me relate to it better i think, it's not trying to hard which really matches her aesthetic and how straight forward she is. Isolation is probably my favorite album this year, Kali is great.

  63. Oli ros

    Oli ros5 days ago

    Are you always putting the most popular songs in the least favorite section to be more edgy?

  64. CatfishMilk TheSadDrummerboy

    CatfishMilk TheSadDrummerboy5 days ago

    An 8?

  65. Bryan Dawson Brown

    Bryan Dawson Brown5 days ago

    Review SABA's new album "Care For Me"

  66. Shaw Thom

    Shaw Thom5 days ago

    A melon is trending

  67. Ronnie P

    Ronnie P5 days ago

    Mah boi on trending

  68. J. Corn

    J. Corn5 days ago

    So many words

  69. mlzanercik

    mlzanercik5 days ago

    (The Great and terrible Day of the Lord. When Jesus comes back to take up his bride and punish the UNREPENTANT Sinners of this Earth. Those that trample the blood of Jesus under foot): For the stars of heaven and the constellations thereof shall not give their light: the sun shall be darkened in his going forth, and the moon shall not cause her light to shine. And I will punish the world for their evil, and the wicked for their iniquity; and I will cause the arrogancy of the proud to cease, and will lay low the haughtiness of the terrible. I will make a man more precious than fine gold; even a man than the golden wedge of Ophir. Therefore I will shake the heavens, and the earth shall remove out of her place, in the wrath of the LORD of hosts, and in the day of his fierce anger. (Isaiah 13:10-13). (2 Thessalonians 1:7-9)

  70. YoJon

    YoJon5 days ago

    Lol I thought the album was from the youtube shooter. I was like oh no!

  71. Moxormog

    Moxormog5 days ago

    It's like.. an uglier and less-talented version of Amy Winehouse.

  72. Isaac Arnold

    Isaac Arnold5 days ago

    Anthony,,, this shit stinks

  73. EmbezzledYetFunky

    EmbezzledYetFunky5 days ago

    Please review the new EP "Happiness brought by endless sorrow" by Vampillia! A project of Tatsuya Yoshida (Ruins, Zeni Geva, Acid Mothers Temple, etc....) They are one hell of a band and unfortunately still rather unknown.

  74. trevor leon

    trevor leon5 days ago

    How are you on trending, melon

  75. Jazzy Glo girl

    Jazzy Glo girl5 days ago

    I was honestly disappointed in how overproduced it was considering drunken babbles is my favorite from her

  76. camitchell231

    camitchell2315 days ago

    Kali a bad bitch I fuck with her

  77. sorrowsuperstar10

    sorrowsuperstar105 days ago

    Miami was her best imo ,...and BIA's part was off the chain! lol

  78. Mitchell Burr

    Mitchell Burr5 days ago

    Pookie Baby by Prof pls review.

  79. Vogue Of Today

    Vogue Of Today5 days ago

    Hlw brother

  80. Josh Immke

    Josh Immke5 days ago

    Review the new Rainbow Kitten Surprise album - How To: Friend, Love, Freefall

  81. BiG MeeD

    BiG MeeD5 days ago

    Check out my freestyles 😂😋

  82. Samuel Nicks

    Samuel Nicks5 days ago

    I thought you were being harsh at first but you ended being somewhat spot on. She's representing an experience of any first generation American youth, mostly that of feminine perspective... but like you said she's more about the quality of the content.. When you listen to the wordplay/lyrics on her E.P or teaser songs, its poetic pieces of her trials, errors and realizations of development. And comparison of herself to the classic ideals of heightened femininity. She might be a better vocalist in Spanish, its really hard to not just translate her lyrics but as well as her style to American standards of English. I don't know how long she'll want to be her own artist, but I think she could be a great producer and Director of someone who's more naturally equipped, but if not I still think her art speaks for itself.

  83. Nick Lancer

    Nick Lancer5 days ago

    Yo... nice to see Fantano on trending (#33)

  84. Don Ace

    Don Ace5 days ago

    wrong again fagtano long live the queen

  85. TheSpiderman7285

    TheSpiderman72855 days ago

    Fuck you wigger. Who are you to rate music. You cracker honks are a big problem. Fucken pig demon.

  86. Total Sellout

    Total Sellout5 days ago

    TheSpiderman7285 that’s pretty racist my guy

  87. Nosaman

    Nosaman5 days ago

    Review Sex and Food goddammit.

  88. niamh

    niamh5 days ago

    uh tyrant was my fave.. but whatever hehe

  89. Cinthya Ocon

    Cinthya Ocon5 days ago

    THANK YOU for noticing the debut of kali uchis, I haven't seen any of the ''big reactors '' doing a video about her event tho she's a great singer of the r&b/hip hop spectrum, but now I know why, they only go for the big artists and the views...

  90. odile

    odile5 days ago

    yeah, i've always kinda been like "???okay???" at some of her phrasing but damn the music is fuckin WOWZA

  91. Stacy Gutierrez

    Stacy Gutierrez5 days ago

    Hi

  92. ADeadCowRL

    ADeadCowRL5 days ago

    I love this album, I personally preferred the more laidback style of vocals, to me it sounds home-sick and self doubting itself. As if if she found the security and validation she wanted in her music than she could break out of her shell and put forth some serious vocal performances. In that same vein this album benefits from the subdued style, it gives it that dreamy, relaxing, "i can sing along," relatability to that self doubt and dream seeking theme, while also having glimpses of confidence and drive that those dreams and desires are not only reachable, but already somewhat attained. I'll say it again, lvoe the album, was very surprised FBZ's release night was overshadowed by a pop singer I had barely heard of outside of features, in the end I am overjoyed I was.

  93. adib

    adib5 days ago

    KAL KUCHISTA

  94. vowl.

    vowl.5 days ago

    REVIEW NOTHING,NOWHERE'S NEW ALBUM!!

  95. Tiny Reid

    Tiny Reid5 days ago

    I HOPE SHE KEEPS DOING STUFF

  96. Tiny Reid

    Tiny Reid5 days ago

    YAAAY

  97. Frank Castle

    Frank Castle5 days ago

    Who'd this dork?

  98. Dallas Hill

    Dallas Hill5 days ago

    REVIEW SEX & FOOD BEFORE I KILL U (notrlly)

  99. Brobeans 69

    Brobeans 695 days ago

    Yo this is trending nice job melon

  100. LOHAANDA

    LOHAANDA5 days ago

    for once this idiot and i agreed!!! 8 👌🏾

  101. Katie Sharp

    Katie Sharp5 days ago

    yo yo soz to be that guy but you planning on reviewing UMO's new album?