Kali Uchis - Isolation ALBUM REVIEW

Comments

  1. Adam Peri

    Adam Peri19 days ago

    Definitely wasn't expecting a light 8 the way you started the review, interesting that you sort of increased the rating based on the potential of the artist rather than just the actual album itself. Still love your work Gothany Youtano!

  2. Colette

    Colette29 days ago

    LOVE this album- wish you had fully committed to that 8. I think it's a solid 8.

  3. owen chan

    owen chanMonth ago

    Where's the yellow flannel cmon she throughly deserved it

  4. D Harrison

    D HarrisonMonth ago

    Yo ive been saying since the beginning she sounds/looks/feels like Amy and Lana him saying it MADE MY DAY

  5. NON SOLUM

    NON SOLUMMonth ago

    Your teeth in my neck is one of the best songs of the year

  6. D

    DMonth ago

    Tyrant is a classic that deserved better

  7. TheVESCOS

    TheVESCOSMonth ago

    Her vocals with guidance and actual clases(which se has never had) here so much potential. She has the concept, she has the sound and she has the lyrics (yes she can polish them, go further. But they are slick imo). The polished vocals(from her already good vocals, I love them ) are just the cherry on top.

  8. Fabi The Homie

    Fabi The HomieMonth ago

    So this is better than iridescence...

  9. Deshaun Sequence2

    Deshaun Sequence22 months ago

    Review deshaun sequence2 album lol

  10. Matthew Coon

    Matthew Coon2 months ago

    meh/10, really don't care for this album. Way more cool stuff coming out this year. Instrumentals feel meh, the lyrics feel meh, the hooks feels meh, don't get why fantano liked this.

  11. aman

    aman2 months ago

    Tyrant is an underrated BANGER.

  12. AsdfOscar

    AsdfOscar2 months ago

    still can't believe Romil from Brockhampton produced "Just A Stranger"

  13. Docbndgrl9113

    Docbndgrl91132 months ago

    *co-produced. Steve produced on it as well

  14. Kelly Nguyen

    Kelly Nguyen3 months ago

    tyrant is least fav.... ur out of ur fucking melon mind

  15. Jose Acierto

    Jose Acierto3 months ago

    I thought she was born in america and moved back and forth with her parents.

  16. Bel Air

    Bel Air3 months ago

    You know it's a great album when Tyrant is Antknee's least fav

  17. Diana Guzman

    Diana Guzman3 months ago

    "hEr VoIcE is to PiLlowY" ummm yeah thats the fucking appeal

  18. 0___-

    0___-4 months ago

    def one of the best albums this year🦋

  19. The Music Guy

    The Music Guy4 months ago

    A lot of albums this year at first i didn’t like but when I give them more listens I love them like this album I thought it was meh but giving it more and more listen I think this album is very solid and good. Her voices on this album his great. The features do a great job. The production is amazing.

  20. John the Pixelized Guy

    John the Pixelized Guy4 months ago

    I love this review and your channel lol but dude you need to work on your Spanish

  21. Ajay Langhorne

    Ajay Langhorne5 months ago

    Kal Uchista

  22. LoJuan

    LoJuan5 months ago

    Killer and Flight 22 made sad In my dreams,Dead to me,Teeth in neck, made be feel energetic Gotta get up and tommorow made me feel calm and sloozy. And everything else all made me feel happy or just good Kali is truly a versatile queen

  23. jacob mynenko

    jacob mynenko5 months ago

    THATS WHO SHE LOOKS LIKE, AMY WINEHOUSE!! It's been bothering me for ages

  24. fiftyfive

    fiftyfive5 months ago

    meh i don't like tyler the creator... and I don't know, if this album wasn't that good for you, why would you review it ? its kinda mean? While I do think she went kinda mainstream please do not fucking compare her to lana del rey wtfffffffffffff she's just a normal girl, why would you say like colombian amy winehouse lmfao. this is intense. you sound racist. I think she talks about being colombian a lot so people take note that she's no different from north american born children.

  25. corey garcia

    corey garcia6 months ago

    such a great album, 90% of the time i listen to metal, but, this was just so damn fire!

  26. Rey Parker

    Rey Parker6 months ago

    That Tomorrow beat. Kevin Parker cannot be stopped

  27. Weirdly Strange

    Weirdly Strange6 months ago

    I dont think Kali needs anymore power in her voice.

  28. ep 17

    ep 176 months ago

    dead to me & your teeth in my neck were the best solos!!! just a stranger, after the storm, and tyrant were incredible collabs though

  29. bahumbug

    bahumbug6 months ago

    “Traveling to the US”? Boi she practically grew up in the Us

  30. King Aesthetic

    King Aesthetic8 days ago

    bahumbug I caught that too lol

  31. Steve Reyna

    Steve Reyna6 months ago

    It’s called style you ass hole

  32. G

    G6 months ago

    I have a ridiculous crush on this woman. It's killing me...

  33. eartianwerewolf

    eartianwerewolf6 months ago

    There is def something about her that attracts a lot of talented people.

  34. VannahCakesYo

    VannahCakesYo7 months ago

    After the storm literally makes me cry. Just a stranger and Your teeth in my neck are absolute bops. Dead to me and In my dreams are fantastic dream pop hits. Tomorrow, Feel like a fool, and killer are so good and personal I feel like old those are just my favs!!! But I love Miami and flight 22 and nuestro planeta too and the other few are also fine like this album had me shook!!!! I have so much respect for her for this but also much respect to the production throughout this entire piece it’s SO good.

  35. Soraida Montoya

    Soraida Montoya7 months ago

    Agree.

  36. SiDarTanto

    SiDarTanto7 months ago

    damn 4 minutes ragging on her voice and lyrics to give it an 8 but ... work hahaha

  37. Antony Taylor

    Antony Taylor7 months ago

    I think he vocals are fantastic.

  38. Sugam Dev

    Sugam Dev7 months ago

    I do not think this is a very influential album on upcoming age artists and I do not advise anyone to listen to this album. But apart from this it is a great album that mixes retro and contemporary styles.

  39. V H

    V H7 months ago

    Stfu u r so annoying you dont know shit

  40. Jacob Gonzalez

    Jacob Gonzalez7 months ago

    I love this album, it makes me feel like a sexy bad bitch lmao.

  41. Omar Hudson

    Omar Hudson7 months ago

    You spent the first half trashing her vocals, and saying her lyrics where too simplistic and she lacks personality.... but you score it an 8 out of 10.... so what got an 8? the production that was handled 16 different producers? Or her sex appeal?

  42. yungshannyon

    yungshannyon7 months ago

    kali is an angel stfu this album was a gift from the gods

  43. Tommy Lee Jones

    Tommy Lee Jones7 months ago

    3:48 "Foward" Damn Melon, where'd that accent come from

  44. bby girl

    bby girl7 months ago

    🌹 I love tomorrow & in my dreams 🍄

  45. Komogil1

    Komogil17 months ago

    She is good

  46. C. w.

    C. w.7 months ago

    Kali Uchis is a Goddess with the voice of an angel. That’s my review.

  47. Heidenhaunting88

    Heidenhaunting887 months ago

    I really dislike you’re dead to me...

  48. izuqu

    izuqu7 months ago

    You should review Franz Ferdinand's album newest album Always Ascending!

  49. KTM

    KTM7 months ago

    DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS tl;dr Just a Stranger is a bop

  50. KTM

    KTM7 months ago

    My favorite track, Tyrant, is your least fav track...but I'm so glad you liked the album!

  51. Sven Dayola

    Sven Dayola7 months ago

    Review Tinashe’s new album “Joyride” please!!!

  52. 11simonjr

    11simonjr7 months ago

    Couldn't agree more

  53. Pete Nguyen

    Pete Nguyen7 months ago

    whats that t shirt????? i neeeed itttt!!!!!!!!!!!

  54. Bryce Vogt

    Bryce Vogt7 months ago

    Bruh this a 10

  55. FishStix

    FishStix7 months ago

    Coming Home is an amazing track. I love this album.

  56. Patrick Pfeifer

    Patrick Pfeifer7 months ago

    Dead to Me is my song of the year!

  57. Jimmy

    Jimmy7 months ago

    "pillowy"

  58. trash

    trash7 months ago

    anyone know where i can get the crewneck melon is wearing?

  59. President Interzone

    President Interzone7 months ago

    u don't get it

  60. Vegacast

    Vegacast7 months ago

    i loved it. I love her tacky aesthetic.

  61. Morris Pusey

    Morris Pusey7 months ago

    did he talk about in my dreams?

  62. —

    7 months ago

    Morris Pusey 5:00

  63. Fabiana Pettroza

    Fabiana Pettroza7 months ago

    i was sooo excited for this album since she hasn’t really came out with a full work since in like 3/4 years but i couldn’t find anything other than passable in this one :(

  64. ceci barraza

    ceci barraza7 months ago

    You just think she's hot

  65. ceci barraza

    ceci barraza7 months ago

    Arturo Ramirez 😛

  66. Arturo Ramirez

    Arturo Ramirez7 months ago

    ceci barraza umm who doesn’t she’s a queen

  67. 6eoude

    6eoude7 months ago

    Dead to Me is my fav track

  68. Roody Call

    Roody Call7 months ago

    you're stiff

  69. Yosmel Araujo

    Yosmel Araujo7 months ago

    yay

  70. Gizem Kuyumcu

    Gizem Kuyumcu7 months ago

    LİVE FAST AND NEVER DİE

  71. Richi Camacho

    Richi Camacho7 months ago

    "Why would I be Kim when I could be Kanye"

  72. Richi Camacho

    Richi Camacho7 months ago

    I love Kali so much! And her lyrics are so meaningful, to me at least. When she says "damé un beso que duré una etenidad que nunca regresare" (Give me a kiss that'll last forever because I'm never coming back) 😖😍

  73. Mo Allam

    Mo Allam7 months ago

    You took a nice shit on this album and then gave it an 8

  74. PK Brako

    PK Brako7 months ago

    that tshirt is sick

  75. Teraphin

    Teraphin7 months ago

    What is the t shirt

  76. JohnnyOmm

    JohnnyOmm7 months ago

    most thorough review. thankyou!

  77. OmegaMan X

    OmegaMan X7 months ago

    Can you review Sleep: The Sciences?

  78. cristobal garza

    cristobal garza7 months ago

    What is a "Colombian twist"?

  79. Amy O

    Amy O7 months ago

    I mean can we agree that the intro is absolutely tasty

  80. Antony Taylor

    Antony Taylor7 months ago

    Ok. Good review. Not meh/10 to your stupid channel.

  81. dallondays

    dallondays8 months ago

    I love Kali but god I can’t stop laughing whenever she dramatically sings the line "I was looking for a job and then I found one (I found one)"

  82. Rocker4lifeoo

    Rocker4lifeoo8 months ago

    Ew wtf, please DO NOT compare Kali Uchis to Yukimi Nagano, Kali has absolutely NOTHING on Yukimi! That's like comparing Rihanna to Beyonce. Thank U

  83. Diamond Walker

    Diamond Walker8 months ago

    I hope you review Chole & Halies new album.

  84. K. B.

    K. B.8 months ago

    Man you said her name like Donald Trump says Puerto Rico. I rate you a 6

  85. Tim Wilcox

    Tim Wilcox8 months ago

    Unless I missed it you seem to have let Baxter Dury’s most excellent ‘Prince of Tears’ pass you by...

  86. Mathew O'Broin

    Mathew O'Broin8 months ago

    Wonder if he knows Romil of Brockhampton produced Just a Stranger

  87. richard A

    richard A8 months ago

    Awful

  88. artdrea

    artdrea8 months ago

    8 ? Damnnn fantano we see u 😋😋💖💖💖

  89. Senor NASA

    Senor NASA8 months ago

    This album is still growing on me but she still my girl. MIA and in my dreams are standouts to me

  90. oskar martinez

    oskar martinez8 months ago

    Newyestro plunayta lmao

  91. StephenBased

    StephenBased8 months ago

    SHE WANTS MY HUNDRED DOLLA BILLS

  92. ani t

    ani t8 months ago

    TRAX

  93. ani t

    ani t8 months ago

    Quincy Jones is a backstabbing mofo, don't trust a word he says.

  94. Chase Hall

    Chase Hall8 months ago

    Shits on the album for 5 minuets then gives it an 8...

  95. pgznerol

    pgznerol8 months ago

    Kali sounds like the girl that sings to you she doesnt sound perfect but you dont care because you love her. That does make it perfect anyway. Great artist 9.

  96. Matthew Gluf

    Matthew Gluf8 months ago

    I agree with Fantano's assessment of Kali's Vocals. I love her and am a big fan of hers, but I've always wanted her to loosen up her voice and really let it rip. Overall though great step in her career and so happy that she's been getting so much love from it!

  97. Bhristian Barraza

    Bhristian Barraza8 months ago

    How in the fuck your not going to like flight 22!!!!!! That’s the best song on the album!!!!

  98. Carly Castle

    Carly Castle8 months ago

    React to new princess Nokia

  99. Michale Reese

    Michale Reese8 months ago

    when you dropping a hinds review??

  100. GL!TTER BOYHEN

    GL!TTER BOYHEN8 months ago

  101. Spooky Lou

    Spooky Lou8 months ago

    Imo, isolation deserves an 11

  102. Abby and

    Abby and8 months ago

    YESSS KALII

  103. Ariana Grande

    Ariana Grande8 months ago

    Tinashe Joyride

  104. RIP Mac Miller, you helped me with a lot

    RIP Mac Miller, you helped me with a lot8 months ago

    I never heard of her until seeing her in my recommended, and seeing everyone begging Anthony to review her album. She's that great?

  105. Pola Dee

    Pola Dee8 months ago

    the review is mostly okay, although the critique of her lyricism fails to take into account the fact that English is her second language? Kali knows how to write songs, which is CLEAR from the lyrics on Nuestro Planeta. You can't knock her lyrical ability just because you don't understand the artistry in her Spanish.