iPhone 5S in 2018, Revisited - Worth buying? (Review)

Comments

  1. 91Tech

    91Tech3 months ago

    The iPhone 5S will support iOS 12, making this a decent option for those on a budget. But what do you think? Is the 5S worth it or not really? For more tech greatness you can follow me on social media- Twitter: twitter.com/91_Tech Insta: instagram.com/91_tech/

  2. DEPRESSED PERSON ON YOUTUBE

    DEPRESSED PERSON ON YOUTUBE5 days ago

    So like if i buy an iphone 5s will it be allready upgradet or will it stay on ios7 idk this is my first iphonne plss reply

  3. andrew kelly

    andrew kellyMonth ago

    Nathaniel Messaye you can get an unlocked at&t iPhone SE on straight talk for only 100$

  4. AbzzDev

    AbzzDevMonth ago

    Should I go for the 5s or a samsung j3

  5. ItsDan zz

    ItsDan zz3 months ago

    91Tech can use the iPhone 5s for a week

  6. ItsDan zz

    ItsDan zz3 months ago

    If u didn’t known I used the iPhone 5s on iOS 11 for 2 months and it was bad not like the iPhone 4s on iOS 9 but it was pretty bad for me

  7. Alfie Saunders42

    Alfie Saunders42Hour ago

    Hard to think that the iPhone X is going to be getting these types of videos in 2023

  8. Carstati

    Carstati17 hours ago

    My 5s will shut off at 80% or whatever and act like it’s completely dead.

  9. Ralphi

    RalphiDay ago

    I have the iPhone 8 and use to have a 5s glad the new iOS 12 made the phone faster , also my old 5s I’d cracked but still going strong

  10. Ryan Shead

    Ryan SheadDay ago

    All these entitled little kids in the comments really irk me An iPhone 5s is more than capable of usage, phones don't need to be bought every year. Its not supposed to be a power house, its supposed to be a phone and something for some light web browsing and app usage. With abit of tweaking and learning, its MORE than sufficient in 2018. An iPhone 5 is perfectly fine too I remember creaming for a phone capable of shooting in 720p afew years ago and now most people cry because the front facing camera isn't 4k Give me a break

  11. Calisthenicsnoob

    Calisthenicsnoob2 days ago

    Switched from 5s to galaxy s8 plus

  12. Unknown Filmer

    Unknown Filmer3 days ago

    a 9 volt battery has more capacity than my iphone 5s battery

  13. Gerardo Guzman

    Gerardo Guzman3 days ago

    How many does it cost the iphone 5s

  14. Sean Ayala

    Sean Ayala5 days ago

    WHY IS THIS CHANNEL F*CKING UNDERRATED?! YOU DESERVE LIKE 1M SUBS

  15. DEPRESSED PERSON ON YOUTUBE

    DEPRESSED PERSON ON YOUTUBE5 days ago

    Im just gonna to buy it for replacment beacuse my samsung isnt waterproof and it feel into water😭

  16. Daniel Ramirez

    Daniel Ramirez6 days ago

    I love my 5s

  17. macroevolve

    macroevolve6 days ago

    I just bought a 5s and will not update it. I made that mistake with the 4s and it slowed it down so much I stopped using it. I am crossing my fingers for a new in box 5s

  18. Chaimae Opt

    Chaimae Opt3 days ago

    +macroevolve Tysm for your help hope for good news

  19. macroevolve

    macroevolve4 days ago

    It's on it's way to me, i should have it in a week or so. If I remember, I will let you know how it is speed wise...simple things like loading the keyboard in the texting app, the calendar, etc.

  20. Chaimae Opt

    Chaimae Opt4 days ago

    How things are going? ? im thinking to get one these days but idk if it's still worth it

  21. Deniz K.

    Deniz K.8 days ago

    I wouldn't say worth buying in 2018 but still works really well. I use one

  22. Ben Joseph

    Ben Joseph9 days ago

    My 5s is iCloud locked I am so sad I used it for so long I am so sad now I have to buy another phone !

  23. FinalSlayer

    FinalSlayer9 days ago

    It won’t receive iOS 13 so you 5S users should upgrade

  24. Bantron PRO

    Bantron PRO10 days ago

    Price in 2018?

  25. Lucio Briones

    Lucio Briones12 days ago

    In Mexico, if you have a 4S everyone thinks ur rich

  26. David

    David13 days ago

    Image 5s design but a 4.7 inch screen A10 cpu 3 gb ram 256 gb store 12 mp f1.8 and 7 mp selfie new tiuch id button and a 2100 mah battery . That would be a big seller

  27. Inkie

    Inkie18 days ago

    My moms giving me her old one and its amazing it has everything i want

  28. Khevin Roi

    Khevin Roi18 days ago

    Do you think i should get one? Comment down if it still worth buying in 2018

  29. Nightcore Storm

    Nightcore Storm18 days ago

    Got a redmi S2 after a 4y use 5s

  30. SonicChaoCPPS

    SonicChaoCPPS19 days ago

    I remember when I first got the 5S I was 13 when I got it for middle school

  31. Ruben G

    Ruben G19 days ago

    My 5s battery life is so bad it dies after 2 hours of intensive use and it has also slowed down drastically.

  32. Adnane Azami

    Adnane Azami17 days ago

    how about standby time?

  33. Just Strawberry

    Just Strawberry20 days ago

    If u need an extreme budget phone the 5s is for you, if not u should get a SE on budget

  34. FINDOWS

    FINDOWS23 days ago

    I had the battery replaced yesterday,and it is better that my mums iphone 7

  35. Rinoa Lennethps2

    Rinoa Lennethps224 days ago

    OF COURSE 😍😍🙂🙂

  36. New Hardland

    New Hardland28 days ago

    Wow

  37. Brandon Paid

    Brandon Paid29 days ago

    I'm on a iPhone 5 with no SIM on IOS 10.3.3 Pokémon go doesn't work no more or you get fortnite at all

  38. Christian Smith

    Christian SmithMonth ago

    The iPhone 5s is a good phone.

  39. ConnorPlaysGamez

    ConnorPlaysGamezMonth ago

    I got my iPhone 5S 2018 (silver) for £80 , DM @connorjthrush for a gold version for £80 ;D (Its 16GB tho)

  40. Dj Squatz

    Dj SquatzMonth ago

    is 5c or 5s better like for 5c comment for 5s

  41. Dj Squatz

    Dj Squatz26 days ago

    ok

  42. Poe Dameron

    Poe Dameron28 days ago

    I think I'm getting the 6 since it's bigger an the camera is apparently lil better its $99 for used on the boost mobile site but I've only had 2 6s ones plus i already have cases anyway

  43. Dj Squatz

    Dj Squatz28 days ago

    me too

  44. Poe Dameron

    Poe Dameron28 days ago

    I'm actrully debating which of these used ones i should get

  45. Dj Squatz

    Dj Squatz29 days ago

    thank you

  46. Donutio

    DonutioMonth ago

    Here I am watching this on my iPhone 5s

  47. Extra Memez Productions

    Extra Memez ProductionsMonth ago

    Boi im watching this on an iphone 5s

  48. Obum XL

    Obum XLMonth ago

    I bought an iPhone 5s last week. But I’m an11 year old so I don’t care

  49. DreamGaming

    DreamGamingMonth ago

    Im getting a iphone 6 on Sept 6 (my bday)

  50. Trippie Blue

    Trippie BlueMonth ago

    Its a really slow tho

  51. Bad Storm

    Bad StormMonth ago

    Maybe my opinion is not so important..but i will say it because why not XD So,i buyed an i5S white,broked screen and 80 percent battery wear..so..i fixed the screen and replaced battery,and now look like now..the back and other stuff is new..forreal...i can say,i used my 5S for 1 month,or maybe more longer..and run very smooth and clean..camera..battery,everything is work like charm..running ios 11.4.1..and don't planned to upgrade to 12 when will be available..so yeah..worth it..who wanna upgrade from android to a cheap good working iOS device,and don't wanna to pay a lot for a phone..i recommend that..thumbs up for Apple..maybe u should see this comment :) All good for u man..take care.. i watching you every night..XD

  52. Sergio Silva

    Sergio SilvaMonth ago

    I personally love the iphone 5s it was my first iphone i got it when it was released back in 2013.

  53. SlimeBoy

    SlimeBoyMonth ago

    I dont need fortnite because for me it sucks

  54. Chris Sorkos

    Chris SorkosDay ago

    And you are still playing roblox..

  55. SlimeBoy

    SlimeBoyMonth ago

    My iPhone 5S has iOS 11.4.1

  56. Matthew Garcia

    Matthew GarciaMonth ago

    I'm on a IPhone 5s ! Since my 7th grade 😂.. 5 years 😁

  57. Poe Dameron

    Poe Dameron28 days ago

    I had a 5C since high school

  58. Wrenchผู้ตรวจค้น 555

    Wrenchผู้ตรวจค้น 555Month ago

    The reason that his iPhone 5s has a bad battery is because he has Bluetooth on.

  59. Dawn Chaser

    Dawn ChaserMonth ago

    I have a iPhone 6s plus but its now running low on memory and im thinking buying a iPhone 5s with a high memory do you think its worth it? I dont want a larger screen tho

  60. doodled noodles

    doodled noodlesMonth ago

    It is 5s and 5 years old

  61. Namjoons Expensive Girl

    Namjoons Expensive GirlMonth ago

    I say if you are looking to Buy a cheep budget phone maybe for like your kid that your looking to get a phone but still don’t A,want to spend a lot of money or B, Having your child that’s in like 4th grade walking around with a big phone also that means it’s mor expensive if it’s a newer one which if it breaks it’s harder to replace however I feel like if your looking for a cheaper budget phone buy the se even tho it may be more expensive it’s very cheap compared to a 7 or 8 or even a 6s however I understand if your tight on money if that’s the case the 5s would be good for you also the battery thing I personally think if you get a battery case you would probably be fine

  62. Alex Lapinski

    Alex LapinskiMonth ago

    I used to have a 5s and I loved it! I've had the latest generation of nearly every iPhone since and for its time, I was always the most impressed by the 5s. I'm actually not surprised to see it receive iOS 12 as it was a monster when I used it daily on iOS 9 before buying my 6s Plus a bit later on.

  63. Wagwan

    WagwanMonth ago

    The se is basically an iPhone 6 in an IPhone 5

  64. Barry m Hyder

    Barry m HyderMonth ago

    Still using it-need the new iOS for it asap!

  65. Gaming_ Pro

    Gaming_ ProMonth ago

    The Camera Is Really Good I Am Gonna Sell My Old 5S

  66. lil kev Bruh

    lil kev BruhMonth ago

    Who else is watching on a 5s

  67. Destiny And Rylie Senters

    Destiny And Rylie SentersMonth ago

    My cousin has a iPhone 5s and my other cousin has 4 boxes

  68. LilnatorGaming

    LilnatorGamingMonth ago

    Hey guys, I have a samsung j5 2016 right now, should I change to Iphone 5s? My samsung j5 lags a lot even while recording in instagram. And I cant even play decent games like brawl stars because it lags a lot

  69. Robert Artemyak

    Robert ArtemyakMonth ago

    Mine is broken i think I cant update it its stuck on ios 9.3.2

  70. Jasir Garfias

    Jasir GarfiasMonth ago

    So my little sister still has an iPhone 5s for more than a year now (it was a hand me down) so do you think she should upgrade because she uses her phone a lot and she constantly charges it throughout the day and she gets annoyed with that

  71. AH Tisry TV

    AH Tisry TVMonth ago

    How much is it

  72. Bored

    BoredMonth ago

    ive got my 5s on 9.3.3 still

  73. jnmks

    jnmksMonth ago

    what's the wallpaper

  74. The Silver Zone

    The Silver ZoneMonth ago

    I ordered one with a broken screen and camera for $25 for a project. Wish me luck

  75. Emiel333 Official

    Emiel333 Official2 months ago

    It certainly is a great and affordable option if you want an iPhone.

  76. ZEEP_ 15

    ZEEP_ 152 months ago

    I currently am using a 5s (don’t have better due to parents) and I have IOS 11, it works fine but I would not advise other 5s users to upgrade to IOS 12, it would probably wreck it. The camera for me is not the best, but it’s very usable. The worst part for me is the battery life. It just gets worse and worse as time goes. 91, when IOS 12 releases, you should download it on a 5s and see how it goes compared to another 5s but with IOS 11. It would be a good guide to helping 5s users (like me) to choose wether I should download it or not. Thanks if you read this!

  77. David

    David13 days ago

    ZEEP_ 15 it wont iis 12 will nake 5s smoother and faster as they have done lots of bug fixes this year .

  78. Ester Debrah

    Ester Debrah2 months ago

    I’ll use my iphone 5s for 2 yrs (2020) and I don’t care lol 🤷‍♀️😂👏🏻

  79. ArianasMoonlight

    ArianasMoonlight2 months ago

    1:43 PANIC AT THE DISCOOO

  80. Dylan Power

    Dylan Power2 months ago

    Watching on my iPhone 6s Plus

  81. Most Satisfying

    Most Satisfying2 months ago

    *emma only kid who never had a iphone??*

  82. Ricardo Fialho Henriques

    Ricardo Fialho Henriques2 months ago

    I just got one as a spare phone for €60, and it's running iOS 10.3.2, I really don't know if I should update, I hate not having the most recent software, and it is working really well for a phone from 2013, I'm really impressed

  83. 《SP FS》

    《SP FS》2 months ago

    How much 16gb i phone 5s?

  84. I-Man Zack-10ne 1124

    I-Man Zack-10ne 11242 months ago

    I want to buy it. Can someone tell me should I buy it

  85. jackson strome

    jackson strome2 months ago

    IPhone 5s is still worth for those who want a phone under 250$. It's for people who hate Chinese company like mi and Apple lover. It even has good processor decent camera. Touch Id. Battery is bad but one who wants a iPhone for there kids is a good choice.

  86. I am stupid

    I am stupid2 months ago

    I have 5s and I’m using it

  87. zχυαи 振 Z,X

    zχυαи 振 Z,X2 months ago

    Is iOS 11 nice for gaming? 32gb

  88. Rainbow Swift

    Rainbow Swift2 months ago

    Are you kidding me? I was going to buy an iPhone 5s and I was still thinking the latest version on this iPhone was on iOS 11.4, but why iOS 12? I don’t like iOS 12.

  89. Richa Elizabeth

    Richa Elizabeth2 months ago

    I have iPhone 5s and it is worth buying

  90. Bad Storm

    Bad Storm2 months ago

    I bought a 5S iPhone with the motherboard locked in iCloud, but I changed a few days ago and honestly to be, the phone moves well, the cameras are great, and this is my first iPhone.

  91. Laila. Barr

    Laila. Barr2 months ago

    MReporterr sry

  92. Laila. Barr

    Laila. Barr2 months ago

    Can I have the iphone 5s gold one U my biggest fan

  93. Lola Cocacola

    Lola Cocacola2 months ago

    If you don't want your kid to have a big phone but them an iPod Touch, but if you want them to be able to call your you buy the iPhone 5s

  94. DreadSporeGaming

    DreadSporeGaming2 months ago

    Can anyone give me a amazon link to a good rated fair priced iphone 5s? All the 5's i found in amazon were either badly rated or locked.

  95. MVP

    MVP2 months ago

    Wait,the iOS 12 beta is faster than iOS 11?

  96. 我想不到叫甚麼

    我想不到叫甚麼2 months ago

    I think the iPhone 5s still can update to iOS12. It because the iPhone 5s CPU is Apple first 64bit CPU. If can't use the first 64bit only iOS, It doesn't make sense.

  97. Janiero Samfan

    Janiero Samfan2 months ago

    Yes I'm having it later. Haha.

  98. Accurate •

    Accurate •2 months ago

    Im buying Iphone 5s tommorow,im so hype lmfaooo,i know its older phone but its very nice and cool...

  99. Sam Dixon

    Sam Dixon2 months ago

    I have an I phone 7 for my work and a 5S for private use. I must be honest the differences are minimal and it is great to use.... I give it a big thumbs up :)

  100. Samantha Bennett

    Samantha Bennett2 months ago

    i am getting one so yes i agree

  101. TheScoun16

    TheScoun162 months ago

    I’ve owned a 3GS, 4S, 5S, and I’m currently using my newest one the 6S Plus I’ve had since it first came out late 2015. As far as “design” the 5S was my absolute favorite one. I miss it so much 😭

  102. Chicken Barnes

    Chicken Barnes2 months ago

    Can’t play fortnite on here that’s tuff

  103. Chicken Barnes

    Chicken Barnes2 months ago

    The Se is better then all the 5 and the 6. it competes with the 7 and 6s that’s how powerful it is.

  104. thäts shãmso

    thäts shãmso2 months ago

    Thank you💖💖💖💖💖

  105. Kindle fire gaming 08

    Kindle fire gaming 082 months ago

    😍

  106. Sun Kist

    Sun Kist2 months ago

    Hockeyman91

  107. parisss sky

    parisss sky2 months ago

    I judge adults who still have a 5s in 2018

  108. TechNews&Reviews

    TechNews&Reviews2 months ago

    I love your videos SO much!

  109. Crystal Girl

    Crystal Girl2 months ago

    can't choose between this phone iPhone 5s, xperia z3 compact, and meizu m6. iPhone 5s great performance shitty battery. z3 compact great performance with overheating problem. meizu m6 good all around but nothing special.

  110. TROY2048

    TROY20482 months ago

    They can't stop updating 5s because se still has couple of years before retirement

  111. Selina OGorman

    Selina OGorman2 months ago

    I own it and let me tell you in my opinion it definitely is worth it I love the design and feel of it suprised Apple still supports it everyone is different but I love it it pretty good for budget users like myself .

  112. Alex C.

    Alex C.2 months ago

    First grade: I got my first mobile device grade 6: last year of support

  113. Awesome Stuff

    Awesome Stuff2 months ago

    Battery case

  114. Brandon x22

    Brandon x222 months ago

    I’ve never had one but I’ve always liked the look of those circular volume buttons and square build.

  115. ImaginativeUnicorn0 Squishes & More!

    ImaginativeUnicorn0 Squishes & More!2 months ago

    I'm getting a iPhone 5s.. for $30.00... it's in good condition don't worry

  116. Chris Sorkos

    Chris SorkosDay ago

    You are late. Should have bought the Iphone 7 due to the facts the price has fallen.

  117. Masi Wshab

    Masi Wshab3 months ago

    nice vedio good luck

  118. The Wispys Gaming

    The Wispys Gaming3 months ago

    I love this phone. I have 2 fully working and 2 others for parts

  119. matt

    matt3 months ago

    i have this phone as a backup/music phone, and after regrettably upgrading to ios 11 when it came out, i downgraded back to 10.3.3 when apple was still signing it. it works great, even though i've had it for almost two years now, and the battery has worn down about 20%. it can still hold a charge for 3-5 days, depending on how much or little i use it. i really love this phone and its design.